Nevada POLST

Board of directors

The Nevada POLST Board of Directors is composed of individuals and health care professionals who have a long history of patient advocacy and dedication to the objectives of Nevada POLST: promoting the autonomy and values of patients at the end of life.


Current efforts of the Nevada POLST Board are focused on education, implementation of the Nevada POLST Program, quality assurance and endorsement by the POLST Paradigm. The POLST Paradigm is the nationwide organization for POLST promotion, quality standards and program development.

Board Members:

  • Peggy Ewald, RN, CCM, Chair. Director, Clinical Operations, Geriatric Specialty Care, Reno.

  • Sally Hardwick, MS, Vice-Chair. Previously Director of the Nevada Center for Ethics & Health Policy and faculty in the Department of Community Health Sciences, University of Nevada, Reno.

  • John Hardwick, MD, FACEP. Treasurer. Emergency Department physician, Northern Nevada Emergency Physicians, Reno.

  • Patti Pollina, APRN, ACHPN, NP-PC. Secretary. Palliative Care and Hospice. HealthInsight, Las Vegas

  • Mary-Ann Brown, MSN, Vice-Chair. Director, Palliative Care, Renown Health, Reno

  • Steven L. Phillips, MD. President, Geriatric Specialty Care, Reno.

  • Marci Roiter, MSW, LSW, CCM. Social Worker, Harmony Hospice.

  • Curtis Brown, MD, FACEP. Previously, Emergency Physician, Northern Nevada Emergency Physicians. Circle of Life Hospice, Reno.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram

Contact Nevada POLST:

© 2018 by Nevada POLST